Fairport Convention

Fairport Convention was formed by Ashley Hutchings (Steeleye Span) in 1967, and originally featured Richard Thompson. The other founding member was Simon Nicol, and the band took its name from that of Nichol’s house. Original vacalist Judy Dyble was replaced in 1968 by Sandy Denny. The band has featured many well-known artists, including Iain Matthews of Matthews Southern Comfort and Dave Pegg of Jethro Tull.
For more information on Fairport Convention visit the following website at www.fairportconvention.com