Steeleye Span


Ten Man Mop or Mr. Reservoir Butler Rides Again is the third album by Steeleye Span, recorded in 1971. Of all their albums, it is the most acoustic and it also has considerable Irish influence. Tracks like “Four Nights Drunk”, “Marrowbones”, and “Wee Weaver” are essentially pure folk. This was the last album to feature founding member Ashley Hutchings, and with this releaase we have Ashley helping out with liner notes.

SKU: TECD316 Category: Tags: ,

Product Description


1. Gower Wassail
2. Jigs: Paddy Clancey’s Jig/ Willie Clancey’s Fancy
3. Four Nights Drunk
4. When I Was On Horseback
5. Marrowbones
6. Captain Coulson
7. Reels: Dowd’s Favourite/ £10 Flooat/ The Morning Dew
8. Wee Weaver
9. Skewball
10. General Taylor (studio Outtake)
12. Rave On (alternate Version)
13. Rave On (alternate Version II)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Steeleye Span”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This