Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Alan Hull
  6. /
  7. Back to Basics

Back to Basics

Classic Alan Hull and Lindisfarne songs get a new lease on life in this outstanding recording, taken from shows at the Mean Fiddler And Blackheath Concert Halls, London, January 1994. Less than two years before Alan’s untimely death.

Alan was an English singer-songwriter and founding member of the Tyneside folk rock band Lindisfarne. He played with Lindisfarne for many years aswell as recording his own solo albums throughout his career.

Buy Now





1. United States Of Mind
2. Poor Old Ireland
3. All Fall Down
4. Lady Eleanor
5. Winter Song
6. Walk In The Sea
7. Mother Russia
8. This Heart Of Mine
9. Mr Inbetween
10. January Song
11. Breakfast
12. Day Of The Jackal
13. O No Not Again
14. Run For Home
15. Fog On The Tyne