Talking Elephant


Big Country are a Scottish rock band originally formed in Dunfermline, Fife, in 1981.

The height of the band’s popularity was in the early to mid 1980s, although it has retained a cult following and the band are still touring today. The band’s music incorporated Scottish folk and martial music styles, and the band engineered their guitar-driven sound to evoke the sound of bagpipes, fiddles and other traditional folk instruments.

Recorded at Dingwalls in London in 1996,and features Big Country classics like River of Hope and King of Emotion and ‘B’ sides and album tracks like Winter Sky and Come Back to me. Mixed with these are classic covers of Eleanor Rigby and Springsteen’s I’m on fire and The Night they Drove Old Dixie Down. A number of guests also appear such as Steve Harley and Kym Mazelle.

Buy Now





1. River Of Hope
2. King Of Emotion
3. Big Yellow Taxi
4. The Buffalo Skinners
5. Summertime
6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
7. Eleanor Rigby
8. Winter Sky
9. Sling It
10. I’m On Fire
11. When The Rose Is Sown
12. Come Back To Me
13. Ruby Tuesday