Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Iain Matthew
  6. /
  7. Journeys From Gospel Oak

Journeys From Gospel Oak

Ian Matthews past history include Fairport Convention and Matthews Southern Comfort.

Journeys from Gospel Oak is the 1974 solo album by country rock/folk rock musician Ian Matthews. It was recorded in November 1972 and released by Mooncrest in 1974 who had also released albums by other ex-Fairport Convention colleagues, Ashley Hutchings and Sandy Denny. The album was recorded at Sound Techniques studio in Chelsea and took its title from Matthews’ commute to the studio from where he then lived in North London.

Buy Now





1. Knowing The Game
2. Polly
3. Things You Gave Me
4. Mobile Blue
5. Tribute To Hank Williams
6. Met Her On A Plane
7. Bride 1945
8. Franklin Avenue
9. Do Right Woman
10. Sing Me Back Home
11. Met Her On A Plane (single Version)
12. Devil In Disguise