Talking Elephant

No Roses

No Roses is an album by Shirley Collins and the Albion Country Band. It was recorded in the summer of 1971 and features a wealth of the cream of the the folk world.

Artists include Ashley Hutchings, Nic Jones, The Watersons, Richard Thompson, John Kirkpatriick, Maddy Prior and many more…

Buy Now





1. Claudy Banks
2. The Little Gypsy Girl
3. Banks Of The Bann
4. Murder Of The Maria Marten
5. Van Dieman’s Land
6. Just As The Tide Was A ‘Flowing
7. The White Hare
8. Hal-an-tow
9. Poor Murdered Woman