Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Bernie Marsden
  6. /
  7. Rough An’ Ready

Rough An’ Ready

Recorded in front of a sold-out and fanatical crowd in June 2004, Rough An’ Ready replicates the golden age of Whitesnake with the very best of their blues based, hard rock repertoire. Executed with passion and precision by the very members who first wrote and recorded this classic material, guitarists Bernie Marsden and Micky Moody along with bassist Neil Murray illustrate how ‘Snake’ greats such as ‘Ready An’ Willing’, ‘Fool For Your Loving’, ‘Ain’t Gonna Cry No More’ and ‘Don’t Break My Heart Again’ should be played – by the hands of the master craftsmen who first immortalised these tracks in the studio. Also making a guest appearance is ex-RAINBOW vocalist Dougie White on the worldwide hit ‘Here I Go Again’.

Buy Now





1. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
2. Don’t Break My Heart Again
3. Lonely Days, Lonely Nights
4. Hit An’Run
5. Slow An’Easy
6. Ready An’ Willing
7. Ain’t Gonna Cry No More
8. Crying In The Rain
9. Fool, For Your Loving
10.Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
11.Here I Go Again