Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Wild Turkey
  6. /
  7. Stealer Of Years

Stealer Of Years

Following his work with Jethro Tull, Glenn Cornick formed Wild Turkey in early 1971. Wild Turkey recorded two albums for Chrysalis; their 1971 debut Battle Hymn and 1972 follow-up Turkey. After disbanding 1974, the group's members went their separate ways.

More than two decades later, their 1996 reunion spawned a third studio album, 1996's Stealer of Years, originally released on the HTD label. This line up includes Tweke Lewis (Man), Gary Pickford Hopkins (Rick Wakamans Journey to the Centre of the Earth and Jethro Tull Bassist Glen Cornick.

After many years deleted Talking Elephant are proud to release this album once again.

Buy Now





1. Wrap It Up Take It Home
2. St Catherine’s Bells
3. Battlefield
4. With You In Mind
5. Gunslinger
6. Stealer Of Years
7. (whirlwind) Egyptian Romance
8. Take All You Can Get
9. Far Away Friends
10. Riff Me Rock Me
11. Anthem Of The Universe
12. Life Is What You Make It
13. American Song
14. Klementina