Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Dransfields
  6. /
  7. The Fiddler’s Dream

The Fiddler’s Dream

Brothers Robin and Barry Dransfield formed Dransfield in 1976 and released this folk-rock album on the famous Transatlantic label. It is a classic folk release that has sadly been missing for some years. Talking Elephant are proud to be releasing this little gem.

The Fiddler’s Dream is a folk concept album and received much acclaim from the folk world at the time.

Buy Now





1. Up To Now
2. The Blacksmith (part One)
3. The Alchemist And The Pedlar
4. It’s Dark In Here
5. The Handsome Meadow Boy
6. The Fool’s Song
7. The Ballad Of Dickie Lubber
8. The Blacksmith (part Two)
9. What Will We Tell Them
10. Violin