Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Osibisa
  6. /
  7. Welcome Home

Welcome Home

Welcome Home is the sixth studio album by British Afro-pop band Osibisa originally released in 1975 by Island Records. This 2019 re-issue has been remastered and is now released on the popular digi format.

Osibisa are an Afrobeat band, founded in London in 1969 by four expatriate African and three Caribbean musicians. Their music is a fusion of African, Caribbean, jazz, funk, rock, Latin, and R&B. Osibisa were the most successful and longest lived of the African-heritage bands and were largely responsible for the establishment of world music as a marketable genre.

Buy Now





1. Sunshine Day
2. Welcome Home
3. Densu
4. Chooboi
5. Do It (Like It Is)
6. Right Now
7. Seaside Meditation
8. Uhuru
9. Kolomashie