Talking Elephant

Winter Folk

Various Artists at mid-price compiled by Ashley Hutchings.Perfect for renewed interest in all things rural England inspired by BBC Lark Rise to Candleford series.

Ashley Hutchings has compiled a very traditional countryside compilations drawn from such diverse threads as Morris music,Cecil Sharpe,The Rainbow Chasers,The Albion Christmas Band and many more. Being high profile at the moment due to The Lark Rise Band and the BBC series Lark Rise to Candleford,this is the perfect time for a traditional/cultural countryside album to appeal to the rural idyll that is portayed in the programme.

Having so many styles of the folk genre contained within the album it will appeal to the Fairport Convention/Morris/traditional folk/middle England audiences at a time when popularity for this type of music is at a peak.

Buy Now





1 Albion Christmas Band – Winter Song
2 Fairport Convention – Banbury Fair
3 Albion Dance Band – Snowdrop Polka
4 The Albion Band – Mistletoe Mistletoe
5 Kimber’s Men – Frobisher Bay
6 Eggibred – When Jacob Marley Comes to Call
7 Albion Christmas Band – Little Johnny England (Winter Version)
8 Albion Christmas Band – First Christmas Waltz / Christmas in a Village
9 Eggibred – Wise Old Owl
10 Albion Christmas Band – River
11 Fairport Convention – Summer in December
12 The Albion Band – Snow Falls (Excerpt From Larkrise to Candleford)
13 Albion Christmas Band – In the Bleak Midwinter
14 Rose Among Thorns – Tamnavulin
15 Albion Christmas Band – January Man