Talking Elephant


SIX is the sixth studio album by the Canterbury band Soft Machine, released in 1973 and is half Live and half Studio.

Soft Machine are an English rock and jazz fusion band from Canterbury, named after the book The Soft Machine by William S. Burroughs. They were one of the central bands in the Canterbury scene. They are widely considered by critics to have been very influential in rock music.

Six won first place in the Melody Maker British Jazz Album of the Year award in 1973.

Buy Now





1. Fanfare
2. All White
3. Between
4. Riff
5. 37 1/2
6. Gesolreut
7. E.P.V.
8. Lefty
9. Stumble
10. 5 From 13 (for Phil Seamen With Love & Thanks
11. Riff II
12. The Soft Weed Factor
13. Stanley Stampos Gibbon Album (for B.O.)
14. Chloe And The Pirates
15. 1983