Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Ashley Hutchings
  6. /
  7. A Midwinter Miscellany

A Midwinter Miscellany


Ashley Hutchings (Fairport Convention, Steeleye Span & The Albion Band) heads this special Midwinter release with colleagues Becky Mills and son Blair Dunlop.

Along with all the worries of this year Ashley has brought together a collection of songs and poems of the traditional winter months.

Relax and lose yourselves in the past traditions of mother earth at this time of the year.

Buy Now




Disc One

1. Crocuses Poem – Crocuses
2. Raggle Taggle Lad
3. Her Name Was Mary
4. Mill On The Floss
5. Animal’s Carol
6. Hibernation
7. Three Angels
8. Sweet November
9. Mahogany Tree
10. Silence Of Snow
11. Ancient Midwinter Customs
12. The Christ Child Lay On Mary’s Lap
13. Christmas Wreath