Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Johnny Winter
  6. /
  7. A Rock N’ Roll Collection (2CD)

A Rock N’ Roll Collection (2CD)

“Rock ‘n’ Roll at it’s latest”….

Johnny Winter was an American blues guitarist, multi-instrumentalist, singer, and producer. Best known for his high-energy blues-rock albums and live performances in the late 1960s and 1970s, he also produced three Grammy Award-winning albums for blues singer and guitarist Muddy Waters. After his time with Waters, Winter recorded several Grammy-nominated blues albums.

In 1988, he was inducted into the Blues Foundation Hall of Fame and in 2003, he was ranked 63rd in Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time”.

A Rock N’ Roll Collection is a tribute to one of the worlds leading guitarists and is one of the best collections to come out on CD of his historical career.

Buy Now





01. Johnny B. Goode (Live)
02. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (Live)
03. I’ll Drown My Tears
04. When You Got A Good Friend
05. Be Careful With A Fool
06. Miss Ann
07. Hustled Down In Texas
08. Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo
09. Rock Me Baby
10. Rock & Roll
11. Sitting In The Jailhouse
12. Baby Watcha Want Me To Do (Live)


01. Bony Moronie (Live)
02. t’s All Over Now
03. TV Mama
04. Drinkin’ Blues
05. Walkin’ Thru The Park
06. I’m Not Sure
07. Guess I’ll Go Away
08. Thirty Days
09. Come On In My Kitchen
10. Highway 61 Revisited (Live)