Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. The Albion Christmas Band
  6. /
  7. All Are Safely Gathered In

All Are Safely Gathered In

Talking Elephant Records is delighted to announce the release of a new album by the Albion Christmas Band. This long awaited studio album titled ‘All Are Safely Gathered In’.

The album title reflects the unusual way in which the band recorded the tracks. Unable to be together in one place in the traditional studio set up, Ashley Hutchings’ son Blair Dunlop recorded each band member’s contribution in their individual homes. Dunlop then gathered all the elements together and the result is what now awaits your attention. The title also mirrors the band’s coming together for its annual festive outing in December when tracks from the new album will feature in a brand new setlist.

The new album is a spellbinding collection of spoken word, traditional seasonal songs and tunes, inspired arrangements of several contemporary songs and new songs penned by various bandmembers and other guest artists. All shades of emotion and aspects of the season are on display from the humourous to melancholy and celebratory to sadness.

Hutchings captures everyone’s feeling about this new album… “The band has been in existence with the same four members for over twenty years. During this time we have released about a dozen albums. This has given us the opportunity to hone our output and I can say that with our latest cd we have written and produced the best album yet”


Buy Now





Albion Christmas Band Tour December 2022-
10 The Ropewalk – Barton on Humber
11 The Court House – Otley
12 Victoria Hall – Settle
13 New Vic Theatre – Newcastle u Lyme
14 Huntingdon Hall – Worcester
15 Cecil Sharp House – London
16 Norden Farm Arts – Maidenhead
17 Gulbenkian Theatre – Canterbury
18 Hitchin Folk Club – Hitchin
19 Norfolk Show TBC
20 The Haymarket – Basingstoke
21 The Junction – Cambridge
22 The Stables – Milton Keynes