Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Catherine Howe
  6. /
  7. Because It Would Be Beautiful

Because It Would Be Beautiful

A great new album of songs recorded as a collaboration with Ric Sanders (the violin of Fairport Convention). Vo Fletcher and Michael Gregory. This album is a wonderful mixture of Howe’s distinctively pure voice and Fletcher’s fine guitar playing, along with Ric Sander’s violin and Michael Gregory’s drums and percussion.

Catherine is an Ivor Novello Award winner who has earned critical acclaim in dozens of music magazines both in the UK and the US, including Folk Album of the Year from The Sunday Times.

Catherine began an acting career in the late 1960s, and has since gained a following in folk music: Record Collector in 2007 called her “one of the great unrecognised voices”. Observer Music in 2007 said “Catherine Howe was a Kate Bush before her time”.

Buy Now




1. Because It Would Be Beautiful
2. Shine Like A Star
3. Hot Night
4. Who Would Know
5. What A Beautiful Place
6. This Old Peg
7. Charlie Bender
8. Mayfair Cot
9. Mr G. T.
10. It’s Good
11. I’d Make Him Happy
12. Mr M. G.
13. Welcome To My Garden
14. Don’t Look Away