Talking Elephant

Fake Tan LP

Singer Guitarist in such bands as Matthews Southern Comfort, Fairport Convention and of course his own solo works and now author with his new book ‘Thro’ My Eyes’ released this year.

More than twenty tracks spanning Iain’s entire career were initially selected from which eleven made the final album. Songs from his solo albums, Plainsong, and Matthews Southern Comfort are all given a refreshing new lease of life and include a new version of Woodstock and a brand new song ‘I Threw My Hat’. They join two previously never recorded songs – Reno Nevada from his Fairport days and ‘Dylan’s ‘It Takes A Lot To Laugh’ that Iain regularly included in his live shows.

Buy Now




A1 Same Old Man
A2 Ballad Of Gruene Hall
A3 I Threw My Hat In
A4 Something Mighty
A5 Woodstock

B1 Reno Nevada
B2 Southern Wind
B3 It Takes A Lot To Laugh
B4 Following Every Finger
B5 If You Saw Thro’ My Eyes