Talking Elephant

Fake Tan

Singer Guitarist in such bands as Matthews Southern Comfort, Fairport Convention and of course his own solo works and now author with his new book ‘Thro’ My Eyes’ released this year.

More than twenty tracks spanning Iain’s entire career were initially selected from which eleven made the final album. Songs from his solo albums, Plainsong, and Matthews Southern Comfort are all given a refreshing new lease of life and include a new version of Woodstock and a brand new song ‘I Threw My Hat’. They join two previously never recorded songs – Reno Nevada from his Fairport days and ‘Dylan’s ‘It Takes A Lot To Laugh’ that Iain regularly included in his live shows.

Buy Now




1. Same Old Man
2. Ballad Of Gruene Hall
3. I Threw My Hat In
4. Something Mighty
5. Woodstock
6. Reno Nevada
7. Southern Wind
8. It Takes A Lot To Laugh
9. Following Every Finger
10. If You Saw Thro’ My Eyes
11. Keep On Sailing