Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. The Albion Dance Band
  6. /
  7. I Got New Shoes – Revisted

I Got New Shoes – Revisted

Click here for the digital version.

Or buy the CD Version below.

The Albion Dance Band dancing the night away!

Originally released in 1988 and unavailable for many years we are pleased to see this Albion Dance Band classic back on the scene.

With bonus live tracks: Merry Sherwood Rangers/Time To Ring Some Changes
Tavern In The Town.

Fronted by the Guv’nor himself Mr Ashley Hutchings (Fairport Convention, Steeleye Span & Albion Band) and featuring Phil Beer (Show of Hands) and guests Polly Bolton on vocals and Pete Zorn.

Buy Now





1. I Got New Shoes
2. Bell Tower Polka; Seneca Two Step
3. Hopping Down In Gwent; Welsh Girls
4. I Only Wanna Dance With You
5. The Leaving Of Wessex
6. Loose Hornpipe; Dancing Till Monday Comes Around
7. The Three-Toed Tumbler
8. Trip To Bath
9. You Ain’t Natalie Wood Aand I Ain’t James Dean
10. The Gloucestershire Almain
11. Young Love On The Dance Floor
12. Merry Sherwood Rangers; Time To Ring Some Changes – Live
13. Tavern In The Town – Live