Talking Elephant


Available 17th July, 2020

Formed in 2015, members are; Al Nicholson, Nick Jefferson, Mike Westergaard, David Jackson, Bill Jefferson, Dorie Jackson, Mark Walker, Sean Jefferson and George Mitchell. Debut album ‘Fate Outsmarts Desire’ was released in March 2017 on Uranium Club Records and was universally well received. Voted Album of the Year by listeners of the Progmill Radio Show, KC was nominated in the ‘Limelight’ (best newcomer) category of the Prog Awards. Album tracks have been played on radio worldwide, most recently on BBC 6 Music’s ‘Freak Zone’ with Stuart Maconie.
The bands second studio album was releases at the end of 2019. The album follows a similar format to the band’s debut with three epic tracks (one split into two parts) and three shorter pieces. Ian Anderson of Jethro Tull makes a special guest appearance on one track.

2020 and in strange time we are pleased to release this special lockdown EP entitle Meanwhile… and features 4 new tracks.

Buy Now





1. Deception
2. Kissing Frogs
3. The Fever Tree
4. Dali’s Key