Talking Elephant


From 'Tubular Bells' to 'Natasha' across voyages of delight.

Sally Oldfield's musical career started in early 1968, when she recorded some demo recordings with brother Mike Oldfield. These sessions were suggested and overseen by Mick Jagger

Soon after this she founded the folk music duo The Sallyangie together with Mike. The duo recorded their first and only album at the recommendation of Pentangle band guitarist, John Renbourn. The album 'Children of the Sun' was recorded in August 1968. She had a hit in the UK Singles Chart with a song she wrote called “Mirrors”.

She contributed to the world famous 'Tubular Bells' with her vocals as well as appearing on Steve Hacket's 'Voyage of the Acolyte'. With 15 solo albums under her belt Natasha was her 9th studio album recorded in 1990. Mike Oldfield appears on the opening track.

Buy Now





1. Break Through The Rock
2. Natasha
3. Keep The Fire Burning
4. Clear Light
5. My Drumbeat Heart
6. Song Of The Mountain
7. You Break Like A Wave
8. Maya
9. In The Presence Of The Spring
10. Guiding Star