Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Magna Carta
  6. /
  7. No Truth In The Rumour

No Truth In The Rumour

Magna Carta have been delighting lovers of music with their live performances and albums since 1969. Over the years, they have performed in over 60 countries, sold over 8,000,000 records worldwide, and have six gold and three silver albums to their name. Arguably one of the greatest acoustic acts in the world, they have transcended the fluctuating fortunes of the music business to remain a superb concert and recording act, surviving for an astounding thirty five years.

No Truth In The Rumour was originally only released in Holland and Germany in 1990 and even then with only a short limited release on Ariola records.

“Chris Simpson, the English Paul Simon…” FRED DELLAR ? MOJO

“They are the whole story of contemporary folk music and that is one stupendous achievement.” – COLIN IRWIN – Melody Maker.

Buy Now





1. No Truth In The Rumour
2. Strangers In The Land Of Ulysses
3. Sting In The Gin
4. Written In The Wind
5. Jigsaw Man
6. Wind On The Water
7. Mc Kenzie
8. Rings Around The Moon
9. Call Me
10. All Our Yesterdays
11. Workin’ On The Road
12. World In The Palm Of My Hand
13. Stoney Rose
14. Living With A Woman Like You