Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Wishbone Ash
  6. /
  7. Road Works Box Set (4CD)

Road Works Box Set (4CD)

Legendary Classic Rock Band Wishbone Ash famous for their twin guitar sound are seen here with a very special live box set never released before commercially.

Led by front man Andy Powell the King of the Flying V.

Volume 1 Recorded at The Grand in Clitheroe on the 13th October 2010 the band have managed to release this CD in record time.

Volume 2 was recorded at the Fabrik in Hamburg on 21st February 2011

Third in the series of Road Works live recordings. This volume was recorded at various shows on the German tour of January and February 2012.

Volume 4 of the Road Works series features the live performance at Ashcon on November 1st 2014 where Wishbone Ash performed the complete album “Live Dates”.

Buy Now





1. You See Red
2. The Power
3. Driving A Wedge
4. In Crisis
5. Rock ‘n’ Roll Widow
6. Can’t Go It Alone
7. F.U.B.B.
8. Lady Jay
9. Lullaby
10. Jail Bait


1. Dreams Outta Dust
2. Front Page News
3. In Crisis
4. The King Will Come
5. Northern Lights
6. Disappearing
7. Reason To Believe
8. Engine Overheat
9. Throw Down The Sword
10. Phoenix


1. Sometime World
2. Keeper Of The Light
3. Faith Hope And Love
4. Leaf & Stream
5. Warrior
6. The Pilgrim
7. Healing Ground
8. Phoenix


1. The King Will Come
2. Warrior
3. Throw Down The Sword
4. Rock ‘n’ Roll Widow
5. Ballad Of The Beacon
6. Baby What You Want Me To Do
7. The Pilgrim
8. Blowin’ Free
9. Jail Bait
10. Lady Whiskey
11. Phoenix