Talking Elephant

Sopwith Camel

Flower-Power folk at its finest. First time available on CD.

Sopwith Camel released their first album (and only album recording during the 1960s), the eponymous ‘The Sopwith Camel’, in 1967 on the Kama Sutra Records label. The band’s only hit single, “Hello, Hello”, became the first hit title to emerge from the San Francisco rock scene

The band was unable to follow up the success of their album and hit single and disbanded later in 1967. Sopwith Camel’s debut album has been re-released twice as Frantic Desolation in 1986 and as Hello Hello Again in 1990. Talking Elephant are pleased to re-release this in all its originality plus a bonus track from the vaults.

Buy Now





1. Hello Hello
2. Frantic Desolation
3. Saga Of The Low Down Let Down
4. Little Orphan Annie
5. You Always Tell Me Baby
6. Maybe In A Dream
7. Cellophane Woman
8. The Things That I Could Do With You
9. Walk In The Park
10. The Great Morpheum
11. Postcard From Jamica
12. Treadin