Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Melanie
  6. /
  7. The Good Book

The Good Book

The Good Book is Melanie's 1971 album released and features her Top 40 hit “Nickel Song”. The album also features “Birthday of the Sun”, a track Melanie originally performed at Woodstock in 1969.

The album was the last 'official' Melanie release from Buddah Records – she left the company to form her own label; however several Buddah albums were later issued featuring 'leftover' material from earlier sessions “Garden in the City” was one of these also available on Talking Elephant Records.

Buy Now





1. Good Book
2. Babe Rainbow
3. Sign On The Window
4. The Saddest Thing
5. Nickel Song
6. Isn’t It A Pity
7. My Father
8. Chords Of Fame
9. You Can Go Fishin’
10. Birthday Of The Sun
11. The Prize
12. Babe Rainbow (reprise)