Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Kaprekar's Constant
  6. /
  7. The Murder Wall (VINYL)

The Murder Wall (VINYL)

Limited Edition VINYL – Double LP
180 gram Blue Vinyl

Kaprekar’s Constant is a UK based music collective formed in 2015 by lifelong friends and songwriting collaborators, Al Nicholson and Nick Jefferson. The intention was to provide a vehicle for their own brand of extended, story-telling songs that struggled to find a home elsewhere. Joined by friend of 30+ years Mike Westergaard (Dragon’s Den, Dr Who Confidential), originally as arranger/producer and latterly as co-writer, their first album ‘Fate Outsmarts Desire’ was released in 2017 to much critical acclaim. Nominated in Prog Magazine’s Limelight (Best Newcomer) category, KC played Holland’s Prog Dreams festival and a number of premier British venues throughout 2017/2018. Joining them on the release were singers Bill Jefferson (Crowns) and Dorie Jackson (Chris Difford, Frances Dunnery), co-founder of Level 42, drummer Phil Gould, and legendary sax maestro David Jackson. David has worked with many of the greats, including Peter Gabriel but is best known for his tenure with progressive rock giants Van der Graaf Generator. It soon became clear that a real chemistry existed between the members, encouraging the writing and recording of album two, 2019’s ‘Depth of Field’. 2022 and this very popular UK music collective, Kaprekars Constant, release their third album in March . Making a special guest appearance on one track is British singer songwriter Judie Tzuke. The Murder Wall chronicles six different attempts to climb the North Face of The Eiger, one of mountaineerings most difficult challenges. The action takes place between 1935 and 2007 and is glimpsed from the hotel terraces of Kleine Scheidegg, through the strategically placed telescopes trained on the climbing parties. From this small hamlet, towered over by the 13,000 foot mountain, we witness the various triumphs and trag-edies.

Buy Now




1. Prologue
2. Theme – Hall Of Mirrors
3. Tall Tales By Firelight
4. Failure Takes Care Of Its Own
5. Another Man’s Smile
6. Years To Perfect
7. Hope In Hell
8. Victorious
9. The Rain Shadow
10. Third Man Down
11. A Silent Drum
12. The Stormkeepers Daughter
13. A World Beyond Man
14. A Stormkeeper’s Reprise
15. Endeavour
16. Mountaineers
17. Hall Of Mirrors