Talking Elephant

  1. Homepage
  2. /
  3. Shop
  4. /
  5. Heron
  6. /
  7. Twice As Nice & Half The Price

Twice As Nice & Half The Price

This second Heron album originally released by Decca in 1972 was originally released as a double album at the price of one – hence the title’Twice as Nice’. Talking Elephant are proud to reissue what is essentially one of the best albums of the 70’s. Remastered and in the popular digi format, this timeless classic will be enjoyed by all folk rock fans. This album shows a greater variety of musical styles than the band’s 1970 debut album. Withl it’s the acoustic folk-style, mixed with some more rocky tunes. Most of the album was recorded out in the open outside a Devon country cottage, which gives the album its unique atmosphere.

Buy Now





1. Madman
2. Take Me Back Home
3. Love 13
4. Something Inside
5. Miss, Kiss
6. John Brown
7. Big A
8. Winter Harlequin
9. The Sound Of Music
10. Your Love And Mine
11. You Really Got A Hold On Me
12. The Great Dust Storm
13. My Turn To Cry
14. This Old Heart Of Mine
15. Minstrel And A King
16. Getting ’em Down
17. I Wouldn’t Mind
18. He’s A Poor Boy
19. The Devil
20. Wanderer
21. Harlequin 5