Talking Elephant


After starting with Elton John’s Rocket label in 1977 with her first single ‘For You’, Judie released ‘Welcome To The Cruise’ album in 1979 along with the single ‘Stay With Me ‘Till Dawn’. This stayed in the UK charts for 16 weeks and she made several live appearances on Top of the Pops. The song became a firm favourite and is still played regularly on Radio in the U.K. Judie went on to record with other labels including Chrysalis and Polydor.

 Eight albums later and Judie’s album ‘Wonderland’ was recorded at Big Ocean Studios in 1991 with guest appearances from Brian May of Queen and violinist Nigel Kennedy. On the release of the album, Billboard editor Timothy White did an editorial and interview with Judie as part of his series ‘Music to My Ears’. The album was received with critical acclaim here and abroad and the single ‘Wonderland’ became a nationwide turntable hit.

This Talking Elephant sees the album remastered and with an extra bonus track

Buy Now




01. Wonderland
02. I can Read Books (featuring Brian May)
03. Swimming
04. Fly
05. She Loves His Hands
06. Sara’s Gone
07. Vivien
08. On a Ship (featuring Nigel Kennedy)
09. Keep Control
10. Man and a Gun
Bonus Track
11. In The Morning