Talking Elephant

Won’t You Go My Way

Peter Bellamy and Louis Killen were recorded live before an invited audience at the Folk Studio, Norwich, on June 22, 1971.

Peter Bellamy was an English folk singer. He was a founding member of The Young Tradition but also had a long solo career, recording numerous albums and touring folk clubs and concert halls. He committed suicide in 1991.

At the time this record was recorded, Louis Killen had been living in the States for four years and was embarking on a six year stint playing banjo, concertina and tin whistle (and singing) with the Clancy Brothers.

Aside from this album, there are only a couple of other recordings around of Bellamy and Killen singing together.

Buy Now





1. Butter And Cheese And All
2. Lovely Willy
3. Here’s Adieu Sweet Lovely Nancy
4. Testimonial
5. Black Is The Colour Of My Loved One’s Hair
6. Three Sea Shanties
7. Monday Morning
8. Nameless Air
9. The Sweet Nightingale
10. Charming Molly
11. When Spring Comes On
12. Above The Hill
13. Spencer The Rover
14. Yarmouth Town